Tag: Performance

AASHTO – Standing Committee on Performance Management


Francis B. Francois Award is an annual Award for Innovation, presented to one AASHTO member State, enabling that state to fund a $10,000 graduate fellowship at a state university of the winner’s choice. Innovation is defined as something worthwhile that establishes, increases, or enhances value to the public.

Any AASHTO member State is eligible to enter the competition for the Award. Each State is limited to only one award application submittal per award cycle. Entries will be judged on the innovation, sharing, approach, implementation of the innovation, and results.

The 2013 Francis B. Francois Award winner was Idaho Transportation Department for its Winter Performance Measuring through Road Weather Information Sites (RWIS) initiative.

The 2013 winner of the
Performance Excellence Award was Maryland’s SafeZones Program, Maryland State Highway Administration.

Here are the applications and criteria for each of the awards.

SCOPM Committee Meeting
October 19, 2013

Read More